End of Season Team Awards Announced

Mar 24, 2014
The Vashon High School Boys Basketball Team would like to announce the following awards, as presented at their banquet Sunday, March 23.

Team Awards (voted on by VHS players):
The team awards fall in line with the four ideals the team tries to reach: Championship Effort, Inspiration (playing with passion), Teamwork, and Improvement.

Most Improved
V – Sam Schoenberg
JV – Teddy Chan

Best Teammate
V – Steen Jennings
JV – Edgar Polkat

Mr. Hustle (championship effort)

V – Ezra Ende
JV – Forest Miller

Most Inspirational (passion for the game)
V – Owen Brenno and Darren May
JV – Cade Roggenbuck

“Swope” Award – Ian Stewart
**Awarded annually to the player who draws the most charges in a season.

Student Service Awards
Manger – Olivia Brenno
Manger – Madison Chapmen
Sports Reporter – Ezra Lacina
Statistician – Teddy Atwell

WIAA Distinguished Scholastic Team Award (Team GPA 3.0-3.5)
Varsity Team GPA: 3.07
JV Team GPA: 3.12

Nisqually League Academic Awards (3.5 GPA or above):
Josh Tillman
Ezra Ende
Sean Delargy

1A Nisqually All-Opponent Team (voted on by opposing coaches):
1st Team
Jessie Norton
Sam Yates

Honorable Mention
Noah Chee
Ian Stewart