2007-08 Team Awards

Apr 15, 2008
The Vashon High School boys basketball team would like to announce the following awards, as presented at their banquet Sunday, April 13.

Nisqually League All-Opponent Team (voted on by opposing coaches):

MVP – John Gage
2nd Team – Max Burnham

Nisqually League Academic Awards (3.5 GPA or above):

Max Burnham
John Gage
Elias Weston
Matt Kerns
Chris Pieterick

WIAA Distinguished Scholastic Team Award (3.29 Team GPA)

Team Awards (voted on by VHS players and coaches):

The team awards try to fall in line with the four ideals the team tries to reach: Championship Effort, Inspiration (playing with passion), Teamwork, and Improvement.

Most Improved
V – Charlie Hoffman
JV – Wade Hankin
C  -  Wes Paulsen

Best Teammate
V – Justin Calhoun
JV – Clint Amstrup
C – Micah Deibell

Mr. Hustle (championship effort)
V – Max Burnham and Chris Pieterick
JV – Josh Bingham
C – Will Kicinski

Most Inspirational (passion for the game)
V – Christian Hasson (mgr.)
JV – Clint Amstrup
C – Matt Dick

Team Captain
Justin Calhoun
Max Burnham